This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9
Reviews
    AJ
    nl
    5.8
    4 November 2017
    Nice owner
    Tomasz
    pl
    9.2
    30 August 2017
    Nice and helpfull host who took us on a small trip around the place. Great place to chill with nice swimming pool, and garden. Close to the Estremoz if you travel by car.
    Claire
    gb
    9.6
    7 August 2017
    Beautiful rural hotel
    Lovely buildings and setting. Traditional features. Great food and Hospitality
    Frank
    gb
    10
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katharina Lachmann
    de
    9.6
    2 May 2017
    Best lamb we have ever had for dinner.
    Poppy
    gb
    9.6
    16 April 2017
    A pretty, tranquil hotel with lovely pool and gardens.
    The bikes are quite old but fine for a short ride.
    This hotel is really pretty. It's an old manor house, surrounded by lovely gardens and buzzing with bees and birds. There is a fairly big and deep pool (and not too cold in April!) with loungers and two talking parrots in reception. We had a warm welcome, including a tour of the old wine cellars. We stayed in April and the hotel was very tranquil. Our room was in a converted outbuilding and had a nice feel and plenty of space. There was also a small kitchen alongside the room. We had dinner at the hotel which was really tasty. We borrowed the free bikes and went into the village of Arcos for a beer. We also made use of the comfy lounge area and pool table so all in all a lovely night's stay!
    manuel
    es
    7.5
    8 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    ca
    10
    17 October 2016
    Wonderfully restored 150+ year old manor house full of antiques and friendly staff
    We were so pleased to have an opportunity to stay in and have a dinner prepared for us after a long day of travel. And breakfast was basic but good.
    Alfredo
    pt
    7.5
    21 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vikingred
    gb
    10
    17 July 2016
    Brilliant
    The pool and the staff were excellent
    Very good value
    Diego
    pt
    10
    19 April 2016
    The bed very confortable. Breakfast very good. Decoration fantastic. The food dellicious. The staff very good. .
    Vasco Vieira
    pt
    9.2
    15 March 2016
    Warm and friendly
    Sympathy with which we were received and the willingness to adapt the breakfast hour according to our need.
Close