Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0

Reviews

    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Howard
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    The style of the property, the friendliness of the staff and the attention and kindness of the owner,
    anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vera R.
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    nz

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    Nothing
    Lovely setting and spacious. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.
    Ana Carolina
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AJ
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    4 November 2017
    Nice owner
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2017
    Nice and helpfull host who took us on a small trip around the place. Great place to chill with nice swimming pool, and garden. Close to the Estremoz if you travel by car.
    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2017

    Beautiful rural hotel

    Lovely buildings and setting. Traditional features. Great food and Hospitality
    Frank
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katharina Lachmann
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2017
    Best lamb we have ever had for dinner.
    Poppy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2017

    A pretty, tranquil hotel with lovely pool and gardens.

    The bikes are quite old but fine for a short ride.
    This hotel is really pretty. It's an old manor house, surrounded by lovely gardens and buzzing with bees and birds. There is a fairly big and deep pool (and not too cold in April!) with loungers and two talking parrots in reception. We had a warm welcome, including a tour of the old wine cellars. We stayed in April and the hotel was very tranquil. Our room was in a converted outbuilding and had a nice feel and plenty of space. There was also a small kitchen alongside the room. We had dinner at the hotel which was really tasty. We borrowed the free bikes and went into the village of Arcos for a beer. We also made use of the comfy lounge area and pool table so all in all a lovely night's stay!
    manuel
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    8 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2016

    Wonderfully restored 150+ year old manor house full of antiques and friendly staff

    We were so pleased to have an opportunity to stay in and have a dinner prepared for us after a long day of travel. And breakfast was basic but good.
    KB Strawson
    pt

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2017

    A short trip to Estremoz

    Everything was perfect.. We struggled to find it as the sat nav gave up! It is located in Arcos, near the primary school and Freguesia....
    The owner could not have been more welcoming. The house is incredible - full of traditional features and stunning. The breakfast was light, fresh and delicious. The photos on the site are absolutely true. We will definitely return.